in

EKSU Academic Calendar 1st Semester 2020/2021

EKSU Academic Calendar 1st Semester 2020/2021: Ekiti State University (EKSU) calendar of academic activities for the first semester, 2020/2021 academic session has been announced. See EKSU academic calendar below.

The management of the Ekiti State University (EKSU) has released the academic calendar for the first semester, 2020/2021 academic session.

Bill and Melinda Gates College of Health Tech Admission Form 2021/2022

EKSU Academic Calendar for 100 Level

Senate, at its 270th Regular Meeting held on Monday, 26th July, 2021; received, considered and approved the paper from the Committee of Deans on the Amended Academic Calendar for 100 Level First Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session as indicated below:

  • Monday, 26th July, 2021 – Resumption/Registration begins
  • Monday, 2nd August, 2021 – Orientation Programme
  • Friday, 13th August, 2021 – Registration ends
  • Monday, 16th August, 2021 – Lectures begin
  • Monday, 27th September, 2021 – Continuous Assessment begins
  • Thursday, 30th September, 2021 – Continuous Assessment ends
  • Friday, 5th November, 2021 – Lectures end
  • Monday, 8th November, 2021 – Revision /Lecture free begins
  • Friday, 12th November, 2021 – Revision /Lecture free ends
  • Monday, 15th November, 2021 – Examinations begin
  • Saturday, 27th November, 2021 – Examinations end

SUMMARY

  • Registration Online/ Orientation – 3 weeks
  • Lectures – 12 weeks
  • Revision – 1 week
  • Examinations – 2 weeks
  • TOTAL – 18 weeks

NOTE: Consideration of Results in Departments, Faculties and by the Business Committee of Senate are as indicated below:

  • Friday, 4th December, 2021 – Submission of the Report of Faculty Examination Misconduct Committee
  • Monday, 13th December, 2021 – Departmental Board of Examiners’ meeting
  • Tuesday, 14th December, 2021 – Uploading of Results on the Portal begins
  • Friday, 18th December, 2021 – Submission of the Report of Senate Examinations Misconduct Committee
  • Tuesday, 28th December, 2021 – Uploading of Results on the Portal closes
  • Wednesday, 29th December, 2021 – Portal-generated Results for Departmental Board consideration
  • Monday, 10th January, 2022 – Faculty Board of Examiners’ meeting
  • Monday, 17th January, 2022 – Business Committee of Senate meeting

The decision(s) of Senate is/are hereby communicated to you for your information and necessary action(s), please.

EKSU Academic Calendar for 200 – 5oo Level

Senate, at its 270th Regular Meeting held on Monday, 26th July, 2021; received, considered and approved the paper from the Committee of Deans on the proposed Academic Calendar for First Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session for 200 – 500 Level students as indicated below:

  • Monday, 23rd August, 2021 – Resumption/Registration begins
  • Monday, 30th August, 2021 – Lectures begin
  • Friday, 3rd September, 2021 – Registration without penalty ends
  • Monday, 6th September, 2021 – Registration with penalty
  • Friday, 1st October, 2021 – Independence Day
  • Monday,1st November, 2021 – Continuous Assessment begins
  • Friday, 5th November, 2021 – Continuous Assessment ends
  • Friday, 26th November, 2021 – Lectures end
  • Monday, 29th November, 2021 – Revision /Lecture free begins
  • Friday, 3rd December, 2021 – Revision /Lecture free ends
  • Monday, 6th December, 2021 – Examinations begin
  • Friday, 17th December, 2021 – Examinations end

SUMMARY

  • Registration Online/Lectures – 14 weeks
  • Revision – 1 week
  • Examinations – 2 weeks
  • TOTAL – 17 weeks

NOTE: Consideration of Results in Departments, Faculties and by the Business Committee of Senate are as indicated below:

  • Tuesday, 28th December, 2021 – Submission of the Report of Faculty Examination Misconduct Committee
  • Monday, 10th January, 2022 – Submission of the Report of Senate Examination Misconduct Committee
  • Monday, 10th January, 2022 – Departmental Board of Examiners’ meeting
  • Tuesday, 11th January, 2022 – Uploading of Results on the Portal begins
  • Friday, 21st January, 2022 – Uploading of Results on the Portal closes
  • Monday, 24th January, 2022 – Portal-generated Results for Departmental Board consideration
  • Monday, 31st January, 2022 – Faculty Board of Examiners’ meeting
  • Monday, 14th February, 2022 – Business Committee of Senate meeting

The decision(s) of Senate is/are hereby communicated to you for your information and necessary action(s), please.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bill and Melinda Gates College of Health Technology Ningi

Bill and Melinda Gates College of Health Tech Admission Form 2021/2022

Lagos State University (LASU)

LASU Open and Distance Learning (ODLRI) School Fees 2020/2021