in

Spiritan University Nneochi (SUN) Academic Calendar 2021/2022

Spiritan University Nneochi (SUN) Academic Calendar 2021/2022: Spiritan University Nneochi (SUN) academic calendar for undergraduate programmes for the 2021/2022 academic session.

This is to inform all the students of the Spiritan University Nneochi (SUN) that the management of the institution has released the calendar of academic activities for the 2021/2022 academic session.

Oyo College of Nursing Interview List, Date & Requirements 2021/2022

Spiritan University Nneochi (SUN) Academic Calendar 2021/2022.

FIRST SEMESTER

  • SEPTEMBER, 2021
    • Mon. 27th Sept. 2021 – Vice-Chancellor meets with Academic & Non-academic Staff
    • Wed. 29th Sept. 2021 – Halls of Residence/Hostels open to welcome students
  • OCTOBER, 2021
    • Sat. 2nd Oct. 2021 – Arrival of students on Campus
    • Mon. 4th –Wed. 6th Oct – Registration of courses begins
    • Thurs. 7th – Fri. 8th Oct. – General Orientation for all Students
    • Sun. 10th Oct. 2021 – Thanksgiving Mass for “Journey Mercies” to campus & for the
    • Commencement of the Academic Year
    • Mon. 11th Oct. 2021 – Lectures start for the 1st Semester of 2021/2022 Session
    • Thurs. 14th Oct. 2021 – Meeting of Central Admissions Committee
    • Tues. 19th Oct. 2021 – Id el Maulud – Public Holiday
    • Tues. 26th Oct. 2021 – Senate Meeting
  • NOVEMBER, 2021
    • Mon. 1st Nov. 2021 – SOLEMNITY OF ALL SAINTS – Holy Day of Obligation
    • Fri. 5th Nov. 2021 – Faculty Board Meeting
    • Wed. 17th Nov. 2021 – Departmental Board Meeting
    • Thurs. 25th Nov. 2021 – Faculty Public Lecture/Paper Presentation
    • Mon. 29th Nov. 2021 – Late Registration of First Semester courses ends
    • Tues. 30th Nov. 2021 – Senate Meeting
  • DECEMBER, 2021
    • Mon. 13th Dec. 2021 – Mid Semester quizzes, tests etc. begin
    • Fri. 17th Dec. 2021 – End of Mid Semester quizzes, tests, etc.
    • Sat. 18th Dec. 2021 – Recollection/Retreat Day for all students
    • Sun. 19th Dec. 2021 – Harvest/Thanksgiving Mass for the end of the year
    • Mon. 20th Dec. 2021 – Students vacate for Christmas Break
  • JANUARY, 2022
    • Tues. 4th Jan. 2022 – Christmas break ends/Students return to Campus
    • Wed. 5th Jan. 2022 – Continuation of First Semester lectures
    • Thurs. 6th Jan. 2022 – Senate Meeting
    • Tues. 18th Jan. 2022 – Faculty/Departmental Board Meeting
  • FEBRUARY, 2022
    • Fri. 18th Feb. 2022 – End of First Semester lectures
    • Mon. 21st Feb. 2022 – Senate Meeting
    • Mon. 21st – 25th Feb. 2022 – Revision Period
    • Tues. 22nd Feb. 2022 – Late Clearance for First Semester Examinations ends
    • Mon. 28th Feb. 2022 – First Semester Examinations begin
  • MARCH, 2022
    • Wed. 2rd Mar. 2022 – ASH WEDNESDAY – Day of Fasting & Abstinence
    • Fri. 18th Mar. 2022 – End of First Semester examinations
    • Sat. 19th -Wed. 23rd Mar. 2022 – Cultural/Sports Week
    • Mon. 21st -25th Mar. 2022 – Conference Marking

SECOND SEMESTER 2021/2022 SESSION

  • MARCH, 2022
    • Mon. 21st -23rd Mar. 2022 – Registration of Courses for Second Semester
    • Thurs. 24th Mar. 2022 – Lectures begin for the Second Semester 2021/2022
  • APRIL, 2022
    • Fri. 1st Apr. 2022 – Last day for the submission of First Semester results
    • Tues. 8th Apr. 2022 – Senate Meeting
    • Sun. 10th Apr. 2022 – PALM/PASSION SUNDAY
    • Thur. 14th Apr. 2022 – End of lectures for the first part of Second Semester
      *Students vacate for Easter Break
    • Sun. 17th Apr. 2022 – EASTER SUNDAY
    • Sat. 23rd Apr. 2022 – End of Easter Break/Students return to Campus
    • Mon. 25th Apr. 2022 – Continuation of Second Semester lectures
    • Wed. 27th Apr. 2022 – Faculty/Departmental Board Meeting
    • Fri. 29th April 2022 – Late Registration of Second Semester courses ends
  • MAY 2022
    • Mon. 2nd May 2022 – Workers’ Day – Public Holiday
    • Tues.-Wed. 3rd -4th May – Id el Fitr – Public Holiday
    • Fri. 13th May 2022 – 4th MATRICULATION CEREMONY
    • Tues. 24th May 2022 – Senate Meeting
    • Thurs. 26th May 2022 – ASCENSION OF OUR LORD – Lecture-free day
    • Mon. 30th -31st May 2022 – Mid Semester quizzes, test, etc.
  • JUNE, 2022
    • Sun. 5th June 2022 – PENTECOST SUNDAY- PATRON’S DAY
    • Mon. 6th June 2022 – Provincial Pentecost Celebration – Lecture-free day
    • Tues. 7th June 2022 – Faculty/Departmental Board Meeting
    • Mon. 12th June 2022 – Democracy Day – Public Holiday
    • Fri. 17th June 2022 – Faculty Public Lecture/Paper Presentation
    • Thurs. 23rd June 2022 – Senate Meeting
    • Thurs. 30th June 2022 – End of Second Semester lectures
  • JULY, 2022
    • Fri. 1st -6th July 2022 – Revision Period
    • Mon. 4th July 2022 – Late Clearance for Second Semester Exams ends
    • Thurs. 7th July 2022 – Second Semester examinations begin
    • Mon.-Tues. 11th -12th July – Id el Kabir – Public Holiday
    • Fri. 22nd July 2022 – End of Second Semester examinations
    • Sat. 23rd July 2022 – End of the Academic Session Orientation for students
    • Sun. 24th July 2022 – Thanksgiving Celebration for the End of Academic Session
    • Mon. 25th July 2022 – Students vacate the Campus for long vacation
    • Mon. 25th -30th July 2022 – Conference Marking
  • AUGUST, 2022
    • Tues. 2nd Aug. 2022 – Last day for all Projects Defence
    • Wed. 3rd Aug. 2022 – Last day for the submission of Second Semester results
    • Thurs. 11th Aug. 2022 – Senate Meeting to consider 2nd Semester results
    • Fri. 12th Aug. 2022 – Rostered Staff holidays begin
    • Mon. 15th Aug. 2022 – SOLEMNITY OF ASSUMPTION – Holy Day of Obligation

NEXT READ: Spiritan University Post UTME / DE Screening Form 2021/2022

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Oyo State College of Nursing and Midwifery Eleyele Ibadan

Oyo College of Nursing Interview List, Date & Requirements 2021/2022

Edo State University Iyamho

Edo University School Fees Schedule 2021/2022